Macmillan Charity Raceday

15/06/2019

Macmillan Charity Raceday at York Racecourse

Join us

Join us at York Racecourse on Saturday 15 June for the 49th Macmillan Charity Raceday.

Watch in awe as some of the most exciting races in the horse racing calendar unfold before your eyes, whilst enjoying the famous backdrop of York Racecourse. As well as an exciting day of racing, there will also be opportunities to support Macmillan - including the chance to win some amazing prizes in our raffle. Make sure to say hello to one of over 100 volunteers that will be supporting Macmillan on the day to buy your tickets!

Having raised over £500,000 for Macmillan last year alone, this exciting day at the races has now raised a staggering £8.5 million since it first launched in 1971– all proceeds have enabled us to help those living with cancer with financial, physical and emotional support. This year, with your help, we hope to raise even more so that we can be there for everyone to help them with whatever cancer throws their way

Tickets can be booked directly through the York Racecourse website

For 2019 our famous Ernest Cooper Macmillan Ride of Their Lives returns for another year. In 2018 our 12 amazing riders raised over £100,000 for people affected with cancer and took part in our closest race to date with a photo finish needed to separate the front two.

To find out about this year’s riders and to donate, you can support each rider on their journey below.

Lady Camilla Halifax - https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/camilla-halifax

Abi Stock - https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/abi-stock

Catherine Dwyer - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/catherine-dwyer1

Charlotte Atkinson- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/charlotte-atkinson16

Claudio Michael Grech- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/claudio-michael-grech

Karl Avison- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/karl-avison

Kate Poulter - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/kate-poulter

Lauren Stanley- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/laurenstanleyride

Leah Cooper- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/leah-cooper15

Jessica Todd -www.justgiving.com/fundraising/jessica-todd6

Patrick Kennedy- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/patrick-kennedy14

Nicky McGrath - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/nickymcgrath13

This event has raised over

£8 million

to help us be there for more people affected by cancer

More in this section

Organise your own event

Get your plans rolling. We've got advice, support, materials and fundraisers who'd love to help you create a great event.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Go your own way

If you would like to raise money for Macmillan doing a challenge which isn't on our website, no problem! Just tell us what you're up to and we'll send you a fundraising pack.

Image of someone holding a Macmillan Cancer Support donation bucket

Help with fundraising

From fundraising resources and ideas to online fundraising tips and information about paying in your donations. We'll help you raise as much as possible for Macmillan.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Training Zone

Find training, nutrition and kit advice for whichever type of event you are doing.