Macmillan Charity Raceday

16/06/2018

Macmillan Charity Raceday at York Racecourse

Join us

Join us at York Racecourse on Saturday 16 June for the largest single fundraising event in Macmillan’s calendar.

Providing a brilliant day out for racing aficionados and first-timers alike, anyone is welcome to attend the Macmillan Charity Raceday and tickets are now available from the York Racecourse website. With each ticket including a donation to Macmillan, this is the perfect opportunity to enjoy a summer’s day at York Racecourse while supporting the growing number of people living with cancer across the UK.

On the Saturday you will be able to watch some of the most exciting races happening across the country, while relaxing and having fun at the beautiful racecourse. As well an exciting day of racing, there will also be opportunities to support Macmillan including the chance to win some amazing prizes.

The highlight of the day is ‘The Best Western Hotels and Macmillan Ride of their Lives’ – a charity race that will see 12 incredible amateur riders go head-to-head on the iconic York Racecourse, after six months of hard work and training. The 12 riders have each pledged to raise over £3,000 for Macmillan – but who will be named Champion? See for yourself on Saturday 16 June!

Having raised over £500,000 for Macmillan last year alone, this exciting day at the races has now raised over £7 million since it first launched in 1971– and all money raised has enabled Macmillan to provide emotional, financial, medical and practical support to the growing number of people living with cancer across the UK.

You can find out more about this year’s brilliant riders and show your support, by clicking on the following links:

Annabel England - www.justgiving.com/belsengland

Bertie Hayton - www.justgiving.com/bertie-hayton

Chris Hughes - www.justgiving.com/chrishughes-loveracing

Helen Hinton - www.justgiving.com/helen-hinton1

Isabelle Budge - www.justgiving.com/isabella-budge

Jeremy Corkell - www.justgiving.com/jeremy-corkell2

Jill Boak - www.justgiving.com/jill-boak

Karen Thompson- www.justgiving.com/Karen-Thompson33

Matthew Wright - www.justgiving.com/matthew-wright-eventer

Sarah Fanning - www.justgiving.com/sarah-fanning

Scarlett Ward - www.justgiving.com/scarlettwardcharityrace

For further information on the Macmillan Charity Raceday or to attend, please visit the York Racecourse website.

This event has raised over

£7 million

to help us be there for more people affected by cancer

More in this section

Organise your own event

Get your plans rolling. We've got advice, support, materials and fundraisers who'd love to help you create a great event.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Go your own way

If you've decided to take on a different challenge for Macmillan, we'd still love you on the Team.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Make your event a success

Have a look through the latest news, tips, advice and support from our fundraising team. Whether you're cycling, swimming, running of trekking, we've got some top tips for you.