Volunteer Awards

Each year the Macmillan Volunteer Awards celebrate our amazing volunteers around the UK. These regional and national awards offer the chance to say a huge thank you for the time, care, expertise and commitment our volunteers so generously give.

Congratulations to our 2020 winners

We’d like to say a big thank you and well done to all our regional and national award winners this year. While many of us are unable to come together to celebrate their outstanding achievements right now, their commitment to help people with cancer live life as fully as they can continues to inspire us all. To our winners and to all our volunteers, your support is valued now more than ever.

Changes to this year’s Volunteer Awards nomination timeline

Volunteering with Macmillan has looked quite different to what we expected this year, but making sure our volunteers are recognised and thanked for their loyal support, before and during the pandemic, remains one of our top priorities.

To make sure we can celebrate our volunteers in the best way possible, we’ve had to make the difficult decision not to open Volunteer Awards nominations on 1 October, but to run the nomination window from mid-December 2020 to the end of January 2021 instead.

We want to give all Macmillan volunteers the opportunity to be nominated and, with some staff on furlough until the end of October, we feel that that moving the nomination window is the best option to ensure everyone can take part.

As part of the change, we’ll also be updating the nomination website with new features to make it even easier to nominate. We’ll be sharing further updates shortly.

Meet our 2020 UK-wide winners

The Sir Hugh Dundas Award

This is Macmillan’s most prestigious award. For exceptionally passionate and committed individuals.

Read more

The Corporate Volunteer Award

For employees of our corporate partners who make an outstanding contribution through volunteering.

Read more

The Douglas Macmillan Award

For promoting Macmillan and having a significant impact.

Read more

The Deborah Hutton Award

For supporting people affected by cancer.

Read more

The Vicky Clement Jones Award

For using a personal cancer experience to help others.

Read more

The Young Macmillan Champion Award

For inspiring and exceptional young volunteers.

Read more

The Richard Hambro Award

For inspiring leaders.

Read more

The Service Team of the Year Award

For passionate and determined teams supporting people affected by cancer.

Read more

The Fundraising Group/Committee Award

For exceptional achievement through team work.

Read more