Macmillan Charity Raceday

16/06/2018

Macmillan Charity Raceday at York Racecourse

Join us

We would like to give a huge thank you to everyone who attended York Raceday fundraising event on Friday 15th and Saturday 16th June.

Through your kind generosity, we raised an incredible £470,000 – which will help Macmillan to provide emotional, financial, medical and practical support to the growing number of people living with cancer in the Yorkshire area and across the UK. We simply could not have done this without the thousands of racegoers, dedicated fundraisers and invaluable support from local and UK wide businesses.

With the final total still to be decided, there is still time to support our extremely brave amateur riders; who took part in the final race - the ‘Best Western and Macmillan Ride of Their Lives’, which was a fitting end to a wonderful day.

Please click on the links below to donate and read about why they are supporting Macmillan.

Annabel England - www.justgiving.com/belsengland

Bertie Hayton - www.justgiving.com/bertie-hayton

Chris Brownless - www.justgiving.com/chris-brownless64

Chris Hughes - www.justgiving.com/chrishughes-loveracing

Helen Hinton - www.justgiving.com/helen-hinton1

Isabella Budge - www.justgiving.com/isabella-budge

Jeremy Corkell - www.justgiving.com/jeremy-corkell2

Jill Boak - www.justgiving.com/jill-boak

Karen Thompson- www.justgiving.com/Karen-Thompson33

Sarah Fanning - www.justgiving.com/sarah-fanning

Scarlett Ward - www.justgiving.com/scarlettwardcharityrace

This event has raised over

£8 million

to help us be there for more people affected by cancer

More in this section

Organise your own event

Get your plans rolling. We've got advice, support, materials and fundraisers who'd love to help you create a great event.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Go your own way

If you've decided to take on a different challenge for Macmillan, we'd still love you on the Team.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Make your event a success

Have a look through the latest news, tips, advice and support from our fundraising team. Whether you're cycling, swimming, running of trekking, we've got some top tips for you.