Macmillan Charity Raceday

13/06/2020

Macmillan Charity Raceday at York Racecourse

Join us

If you fancy the challenge of taking part in the country’s biggest and oldest charity race in our 50th year then the application process is now open!

We are currently looking for 12 new amazing riders to take on this once in a lifetime challenge. If you are ready to get back on a horse while raising life changing amounts of money, then head over to the York Racecourse website where you will be able to find out just what it is we are looking for.

We would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who attended the 49th Macmillan Charity Raceday on Saturday 15 June.

Everyone’s kind generosity helped us raise an amazing £650,000! This will make a real difference to the growing number of people living with cancer in the Yorkshire area and across the UK by helping to provide emotional, financial, medical and practical support. We honestly could not have done this without the thousands of racegoers, dedicated fundraisers and invaluable support from local and UK wide businesses. The incredible total raised this year has meant that the Macmillan Charity Raceday has now raised over £8.5 million since it first launched in 1971.

There is still time to support our amazing amateur riders who took part in the Ernest cooper Macmillan Ride of Their Lives this year. It was an incredible end to a wonderful day, with their hard work and bravery leading to a great race.

To find out about this year’s riders and to donate, please click on the links below

Lady Camilla Halifax - https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/camilla-halifax

Abi Stock - https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/abi-stock

Catherine Dwyer - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/catherine-dwyer1

Charlotte Atkinson- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/charlotte-atkinson16

Claudio Michael Grech- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/claudio-michael-grech

Karl Avison- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/karl-avison

Kate Poulter - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/kate-poulter

Lauren Stanley- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/laurenstanleyride

Leah Cooper- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/leah-cooper15

Jessica Todd -www.justgiving.com/fundraising/jessica-todd6

Patrick Kennedy- www.justgiving.com/fundraising/patrick-kennedy14

Nicky McGrath - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/nickymcgrath13

Next year, on Saturday 13 June, it is the 50th Anniversary of The Macmillan Charity Raceday. Building on the success of the event this year, we want to make it an unforgettable year, with the ambition of raising over £1 million to help those living and affected by cancer.

This event has raised over

£8.5 million

to help us be there for more people affected by cancer

More in this section

Organise your own event

Get your plans rolling. We've got advice, support, materials and fundraisers who'd love to help you create a great event.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Go your own way

If you would like to take on a challenge for Macmillan which isn't in our listed events, no problem! Tell us which one you're doing and we'll send you a fundraising pack.

Image of someone holding a Macmillan Cancer Support donation bucket

Help with fundraising

From fundraising resources and ideas to online fundraising tips and information about paying in your donations. We'll help you raise as much as possible for Macmillan.

tooltip specified in the "Alt text" field of Image component (under MetaData tab)

Training Zone

Find training, nutrition and kit advice for whichever type of event you are doing.