Volunteer Awards: The 2019 winners

We are thrilled to be able to be able to celebrate the overall UK and regional winners of the 2019 Macmillan Volunteer Awards. These awards give us the chance to recognise the incredible achievements of so many volunteers around the UK.

Macmillan supports people with cancer in a variety of ways at the times when they need it the most to continue doing the things that mater in their lives, and we simply couldn’t do this without the contribution of our volunteers.

So, from everyone at Macmillan, we’d like to say an enormous thank you.

Corporate Volunteer Award

Rebecca Gallacher - National winner

Boots UK South Division - London

Charlotte Goodacre - The South West of England

Claire Titcombe - The South & East of England

Kathryn Tranter - The Midlands

Karina Sykes - The North of England

Deborah Hutton Award

Shona MacKenzie - National winner

Jane Cruickshank - The South & East of England

Arthur McKeown - The Midlands

Alison Blood - London

Kathryn Cooper - The South West of England

Lorraine Haugh - Northern Ireland

Sophia Crosbie - The North West of England

Shirley Chandler - Wales

Linda Lowery - The North of England

The Douglas Macmillan Award

Team McKeown - National winners

Battle Cancer - Scott Britton & Pete Williams - The North West of England

Mark McCourt - Across the nations

Yvonne Peters - Wales

Martyn Wells - The Midlands

Pete Barty - The South West of England

Sara Cutting - The South & East of England

Jeff Goodman - The North of England

Cynthia Cherry - Northern Ireland

The Fundraising Group/Committee Award

Isle of Bute Committee - National winner

Gerrards Cross & Buckinghamshire South Fundraising Group - The South West of England

Ribble Valley Committee - The North West of England

East Suffolk Fundraising Group - The South & East of England

Downpatrick Fundraising Committee - Northern Ireland

Swansea Committee - Wales

Lichfield & Tamworth Villages Fundraising Group - The Midlands

Richard Hambro Award

Maureen Mullin - National winner

Sarah Moore and Lisa Dobie, South Glos Lead Volunteers - The South West of England

Mike Canning - Across the nations

Doreen McMillan - Northern Ireland

Diane Evans - The South & East of England

Phyl Wood - The North of England

Sarah Holt - The Midlands

The Service Team of the Year Award

Macmillan Bristol Buddies - National winners

Readycall Macmillan Team - The Midlands

Macmillan Information and Support Volunteers - Northern Ireland

Helping Matters Edinburgh Volunteer Team - Scotland

Macmillan Neighbours - The South & East of England

Macmillan Carmarthenshire Support Buddies - Wales

Cancer Information Centre Volunteers - The North of England

Support Line Volunteers - London

Chester Transport Scheme - The North West of England

Sir Hugh Dundas Volunteer of the Year Award

Mark Wilson - National winner

Brian Herman - London and across the nations

Karen Robertson - Scotland

Margaret Cryer - The North of England

Patrick O'Mahony - The Midlands

Vicky Clement-Jones Award

Brighton Head and Neck Buddies - National winners

South East London Buddies Lead Volunteers - London

Craft and Chat - The North of England

Cancer Experience Panel - Scotland

Steve Murphy - The South West of England

Lynn Wild - The North West of England

Michelle Panayitou - The Midlands

Neil Watkins - Wales

Maureen Mitchell - Northern Ireland

Young Macmillan Champion Award

Beau McKee - National winner

Fiona Jackson - Scotland

Niamh Boyle - The North of England

Lowri Parsons - Wales

Amelia Lowry - The South West of England

Izabella Roberts - The Midlands