Volunteer Awards: The 2018 winners

We are thrilled to be able to be able to celebrate the overall UK and regional winners of the 2018 Macmillan Volunteer Awards. These awards give us the chance to recognise the incredible achievements of so many volunteers around the UK. 

Macmillan supports people with cancer in a variety of ways at the times when they need it the most to continue doing the things that mater in their lives, and we simply couldn’t do this without the contribution of our volunteers. So, from everyone at Macmillan, we’d like to say an enormous thank you. 

Links to full stories about our nine national award-winners will be coming soon.

The Fundraising Group/Committee Award

Macmillan York Committee - UK winner

London & South East Action Team - London

South Ribble & Preston Fundraising Group - North West of England

Spalding & Holbeach - The Midlands 

Basildon Hospital Mac Team - South and East England 

Magherafelt Fundraising Committee - Northern Ireland

Lochgilphead Committee - Scotland

Pontyclun & District Fundraising Group - Wales

Corporate Volunteer Award

Matt Hawkins - UK winner

Antonia da Roza - London

South West & South Wales Charity Committee - South West England

Jimmy Fegan - North of England

Celia Roberts & Ellesmore Cheshire Oaks Outlet Team - North West of England 

Lisa Andrae - South East England 

Joe Hollyoak - Northern Ireland

Kirk Russell - Scotland

Young Macmillan Champion Award

Grace Smith - UK winner

Caleb McKittrick - Northern Ireland 

Rylee Doe - South and East England

Richard Hambro Award

Mabel Robin - UK winner 

Julia Baker - South and East England 

Gill Beasley - The Midlands 

Iris McKeown - Northern Ireland

Trish Walker - Wales

Deborah Hutton Award

Sheila Barrow - UK winner

Stephanie Scullard - London 

Anne Williams - North West of England

Helen Verona - The Midlands 

Maddie Smith - South West of England

Geraldine Canning - Northern Ireland

Vicky Clement-Jones Award

Keith Burton- UK winner

Macmillan PABC Research Advisors - London

Clare Anderson - North West of England

Community Champions - South and East England 

Paul Ilott - South West of England

Suzanne Rees-Haycock - Wales

Douglas Macmillan Award

Wayne Griffiths - UK winner

Frankie Branston - London

Michael Lilley - North West of England

Liam De Roe - South and East England 

North Somerset Mac Pack Committee - South West of England

Olwyn Sheldon - North of England

Dave Mines - The Midlands

Fiona Lewis - Scotland

Stacy Boyle - Northern Ireland

The Service Team of the Year Award

Durham Not Alone service - UK winner

Dimbleby Macmillan Support Centre Volunteers - London

Welfare Rights Champions - North of England

Dorset Macmillan Advocacy - South West of England

The Horizon Centre Volunteers - South and East England

Charnwood Befrienders - The Midlands

Portadown Macmillan Information & Support Service - Nothern Ireland

Move More Fife Volunteers - Scotland

Sir Hugh Dundas Award

Gary McKee - UK winner

Sanjay Nathwani - London

David Bowman - North of England

Bob Smith - South West of England

Penny Cleobury - South and East England

Selwyn Kendrick - The Midlands

Marie Davies - Wales

Long Service Award

For 50 years of service to Macmillan:

Joan McAdoo - Northern Ireland

Leslie McAdoo - Northern Ireland

Ballyclare Fundraising Group - Northern Ireland

March and Chatteris Committee - South East of England