

All Party Parliamentary Group on Cancer Officers Meeting

Wednesday 18th May 2016 9.30am, Room O

Expected Attendees:

John Baron MP, Chairman
Mark Durkan MP, APPGC Officer
David Tredinnick MP, APPGC Officer
Baroness Morgan, APPGC Officer
Baroness Finlay, APPGC Officer
Nic Dakin MP, APPGC Officer
Jo Churchill, APPGC Officer
Flick Drummond, APPGC Officer

Apologies:

Baroness Masham

Other:

Ben Yates, Parliamentary Researcher Rebecca Leech, Secretariat to APPGC Ayesha Ahmed, Secretariat to APPGC

Preth Rao, Pancreatic Cancer UK
Johnny Savage, Prostate Cancer UK
Meindert Boyson, NICE
Shaun Dunbabin, Health Policy
Jenny Macleod, Rarer Cancers Foundation
Sally Greenbrook, Breast Cancer Now
Isabel Wilkinson, Teenage Cancer Trust
Teresa-Rae Morton, Cancer Research UK

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- Election of Officers

5 min

3. John Stewart, Senior Responsible Officer for the Cancer Drugs Fund (CDF) from NHS England will present an update on the standard operating procedure for the CDF and how they will be carrying out further engagement work with charities and industry.

10 min

Q&A and discussion

10 min

4. Update on:

10 min

- APPGC Inquiry
- Summer Reception
- 1 year survival pack

5. AOB 5 min